Grand Haven Wedding Photographer – 10.8 Wedding Photography by Jamie May

Laura and I had so much fun at this wedding.  We started the day with the boys.   They were so cooperative and willing to take pictures.  I love that kind of spirit!   There was this nice looking brick next to the church, and we took advantage of it.   The bride was ready shortly after, and she was the biggest trooper yet!  She was not feeling well with a cold and headache from a virus. ~ And she was still so positive and happy.  I would have felt like saying ~ I want to lay down, leave me alone!  But thankful, she didn’t and we got some gorgeous pictures.  She just looked beautiful and was glowing despite her not feeling well.

The ceremony was nicely done by one of my favorite pastors, Pastor Doug Bytwerk!   We then headed to the beach after the ceremony.  The sun was out and shining!  Laura and I were able to divide up a bit to keep the pictures moving along and get to the reception in no time.

I was able to join the wedding party in the stretch limo over to the Fruitport Golf Course.

The reception was a riot!  So fun and everyone around us was enjoying themselves.  The DJ did a great job getting the people on the dance floor, a game called snowball.  So by the end of the song or two everyone is out on the dance floor.  Smiling and laughing and having that fun awkwardness, the kind that says, ‘I don’t really know how to dance, but I required to by this game snowball.’   I also think the photo booth went over very well.  It was a great night and so glad I could be a part of it.

Nichole and Dave will have 1000 pictures to view of their event with over 150 edited to perfection. We do a great job documenting the whole day, and the pictures are so fun we have a hard time deleting any of them!

Thanks Nichole and Dave! Thanks for having us there on your Big DAY ~  I am so glad you found your best friend and soul mate!!!

For those of you that read this post ~  please consider liking my on facebook, the link is on the bottom and also check out 10.8 wedding photography which is an additional page that is just focused on weddings.

One thought on “Grand Haven Wedding Photographer – 10.8 Wedding Photography by Jamie May

  1. Thank you so much for being part of our big day. You two are a class act and I would book you again for any event. I had alot of compliments on you two. You both were easy to work with and very flexible with how the day was going. I wish the best for you two and your future endevors. Your business will go far with your talents and personalities to back. Thank you Jamie and Laura for capturing our day!!

Leave a Reply

