What Are Little Girls Made Of? Sugar and Spice and Everything Nice | Jamie May Photography

by Jamie May Photography:   The kids and I were walking through the woods a few weeks ago, and I loved the feeling of Spring in the air.  The trees were starting to bloom and the hope of new life was approaching. More often then not, I am the photographer that doesn’t take time to go the extra mile to take pictures of my own children.  I have so much editing and hours of pictures to look  through so it usually is a very simple picture of my kids.  Shelby is starting to get so old and I knew I only had a brief window left to capture her being playful and having fun. I decided to ask her best friend, Adayla to do a photo session with me.   I had in mind the woods, a tea party, flower crowns and the theme what are little girls made of.  I first went to Skeeter at Eastern Floral to ask him to make me these gorgeous crowns for their hair, the other flowers, and streamers  needed for the photo shoot.  He also decorated the cake with flowers that we got from Ryke’s Bakery and Catering.   Then I asked  an awesome company, named Add-Vintage.com to help me with the decorations and styling.  Hair Design was by Karrie Hutchinson of Rubies Salon, my good friend.  Lastly, I bought the outfits after a lot of debate at Old Navy.  Everything was coming together!!   We found the perfect location and I will let the pictures speak for themselves  to show all the UNBELIEVABLE TALENT of all the vendors involved!!  Thanks everyone for making this vision happen over and beyond anything I could have done on my own. (on a side note: if you want to style you photo session, add-vintage and I have come up with a package to make this happen for you, we will help with the whole process, email me for details)

 

what little girls are made of? sugar and spice

what little girls are made of? sugar and spice

Jamie May Photography-2 Jamie May Photography-2-2 Jamie May Photography-2-4 Jamie May Photography-2-3 Jamie May Photography-2-8 Jamie May Photography-2-7 Jamie May Photography-2-10 Jamie May Photography-2-9 Jamie May Photography-2-13 Jamie May Photography-2-15 Jamie May Photography-2-14 Jamie May Photography-2-17 Jamie May Photography-2-16 Jamie May Photography-2-19 Jamie May Photography-2-21 Jamie May Photography-2-20 Jamie May Photography-2-23 Jamie May Photography-2-22 Jamie May Photography-2-25 Jamie May Photography-2-24 Jamie May Photography-2-27 Jamie May Photography-2-26 Jamie May Photography-2-29 Jamie May Photography-2-32 Jamie May Photography-2-31 Jamie May Photography-2-30 Jamie May Photography-2-35 Jamie May Photography-2-36 Jamie May Photography-2-39 Jamie May Photography-2-38 Jamie May Photography-2-40 Jamie May Photography-2-41 Jamie May Photography-2-43 Jamie May Photography-2-44 Jamie May Photography-2-46 Jamie May Photography-2-48 Jamie May Photography-2-47 Jamie May Photography-2-50 Jamie May Photography-2-49 Jamie May Photography-2-52 Jamie May Photography-2-51 Jamie May Photography-2-55 Jamie May Photography-2-57 Jamie May Photography-2-56 Jamie May Photography-2-59 Jamie May Photography-2-61 Jamie May Photography-2-60 Jamie May Photography-2-63 Jamie May Photography-2-62 Jamie May Photography-2-64 Jamie May Photography-2-66 Jamie May Photography-2-67 Jamie May Photography-2-69 Jamie May Photography-2-68 Jamie May Photography-2-71 Jamie May Photography-2-70 Jamie May Photography-2-73 Jamie May Photography-2-72 Jamie May Photography-2-75 Jamie May Photography-2-77 Jamie May Photography-2-76 Jamie May Photography-2-78 Jamie May Photography-2-80

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “What Are Little Girls Made Of? Sugar and Spice and Everything Nice | Jamie May Photography

  1. Pingback: Sugar and Spice | blog by add{vintage}

Leave a Reply

